Curve the Cube Podcast

curvethecube-2My Curve the Cube podcast began one Saturday morning when I arrived at a Hilton DoubleTree to meet Jaime (“Jemmy”) Legagneur (who I happen to think is a future mega star).  She was sitting in the lobby with all her gear, including the funny looking recorder with twin microphones.  But just as I was arriving, it seemed a mob of people followed me into the building.  The interview began almost immediately, but soon we had to find a quieter place to talk.  Jemmy’s fascination with talking to a painter/author brought an energy to her questions that led me through a natural flow of summarizing what dark chocolate is, as well as my life as an artist.  It was nice to be able to talk about both my novels and visual art and how they sometimes tie into each other.

You can listen to the podcast by clicking on this link:
http://curvethecube.libsyn.com/37-artist-novelist-carlos-aleman-2015-08-01

Leave a Reply

