Cosplay Awards

‘Cosplay Awards’ © 2016 Carlos Aleman

I woke up this morning with an idea for a final touch, Picasso’s Guernica, the large anti-war painting I once viewed in New York many years ago.  I think the light bulb represents the bombing of the city and the horse symbolizes suffering.  Why would I incorporate this into a work about pop culture?  I think we need the constant reminder that we’re at war, or at least that’s why my subconscious mind waited to tell me upon awakening.  ‘No Face’s’ ghostly presence seems appropriate.

One thought on “Cosplay Awards

Leave a Reply

